AutoCAD Map 3D General

Reply
New Member
rwentworth
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-11-2013
Message 1 of 3 (105 Views)

C3D not found

105 Views, 2 Replies
09-11-2013 01:54 PM

I had C3D 2006 loaded onto my laptop by others. All I see is Map 3D. How do I swithch over to the Civil part? I do not see a C3D icon to load or a workspace called C3D. All workspaces show reverence to Map.

I also have issues with the drop down boxes not showing up. See images.

 

Any help would be greatful.

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,575
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 3 (84 Views)

Re: C3D not found

09-12-2013 12:31 AM in reply to: rwentworth

Try to toggle the content of _SHOWTS and _MAPWSPACE commands.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,867
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 3 (57 Views)

Re: C3D not found

09-13-2013 12:58 AM in reply to: rwentworth

Hi,

 

what operating system do you use?

The UNITS-dialog is defect in your screenshot, as I see that independent from any workspace or profile I would run a repair installation of Civil3D.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community