AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
iam_doss
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎10-28-2007
Message 1 of 9 (1,134 Views)

Big problem starting AutoCAD Map 3D 2013...

1134 Views, 8 Replies
03-19-2013 03:37 AM

Hi. I have a problem to run Map 2013 today. Here the message:

 

"System.IO.FileLoadException: Can't load procedure from 'MapPublishImp.dll'.
File name: 'MapPublishImp.dll' in Autodesk.Gis.Map.TextEdit.UI.MapPublishHelper.Finalize()"

 

Fatal error and Map is closed

 

What I have done:

- Try to repair and reinstall, nothing

- Uninstall Map 2013, delete all program's and user's folders and clean Windows Registry, clean install of Map 2013, NOTHING (???)

 

I don't know what can I do. PLEASE HELP

 

Thank in advance

Active Contributor
iam_doss
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎10-28-2007
Message 2 of 9 (1,126 Views)

Re: Big problem starting AutoCAD Map 3D 2013...

03-19-2013 04:17 AM in reply to: iam_doss

Some more info that I can read before close Map:

 

Map can't find some procedures or load failed for:

- acmapworkspace.arx

- acmapdwfapi.arx

- acmapcogo.arx

- AcMapDwfUI.arx

- AcMapAnnotUi.arx

- acmgd.dll

- bin\maptoacad.arx

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 1,889
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 3 of 9 (1,114 Views)

Re: Big problem starting AutoCAD Map 3D 2013...

03-19-2013 06:37 AM in reply to: iam_doss

 

Hello

 

Strange ...

 

Which MAP 2013 : version 32 or 64 bits version ?

On Win XP Pro 32/64 or on Win Seven 32/64 ?

 

Have you installed others Autodesk Software just before having the probleme ?

or any other Software ?

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat

Valued Mentor
fieldguy
Posts: 367
Registered: ‎03-31-2005
Message 4 of 9 (1,110 Views)

Re: Big problem starting AutoCAD Map 3D 2013...

03-19-2013 06:56 AM in reply to: braudpat

Have you tried "Run as administrator"?

Active Contributor
iam_doss
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎10-28-2007
Message 5 of 9 (1,095 Views)

Re: Big problem starting AutoCAD Map 3D 2013...

03-19-2013 09:43 AM in reply to: braudpat

braudpat wrote:

 

Hello

 

Strange ...

 

Which MAP 2013 : version 32 or 64 bits version ?

On Win XP Pro 32/64 or on Win Seven 32/64 ?

 

Have you installed others Autodesk Software just before having the probleme ?

or any other Software ?

 

Bye, Pat

 


Hello Pat, thanks you for your answer. Win7-64 and Map 2013-64. No, I have not installed others Autodesk nor any other software just before this problem. Past Thursday I have tried to play with MAPPUBLISHTOMAPGUIDE, but I have got an error because trying to connect to a Mapguide 2010 Server, and, it seems, from Map 2013 I need an AIMS 2013 Server to run this command. Well, I have closed Map without problems and today is the first time I have started Map 2013

Active Contributor
iam_doss
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎10-28-2007
Message 6 of 9 (1,094 Views)

Re: Big problem starting AutoCAD Map 3D 2013...

03-19-2013 09:44 AM in reply to: fieldguy

fieldguy wrote:

Have you tried "Run as administrator"?


Thanks but don't works

Mentor
matus.brlit
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Message 7 of 9 (1,058 Views)

Re: Big problem starting AutoCAD Map 3D 2013...

03-21-2013 08:18 AM in reply to: iam_doss

I have the same problem with Civil 3D 2013.

 

The problem showed on 2 computers, one is win XP 32-bit, one is win 7 64-bit.

 

On both computers i was able to run AutoCAD after install. Problem started on one computer after using acad.cuix from Civil 2012. On the other computer the old ciu worked fine, but the problem started after an application created new profile.

 

I tried to install servicepack, repair, reinstall. Then I uninstalled and install again. That helped.

But after using the another cuix, the problem returned.

 

edit: Actually it seems like both of these cases are cause by the same thing, because the application uses its own cuix file. So the main cause of this is the cuix that didn't come from the installation. But I have another 7 computers, where it works with replaced cuix.

Mentor
matus.brlit
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Message 8 of 9 (1,050 Views)

Re: Big problem starting AutoCAD Map 3D 2013...

03-21-2013 09:02 AM in reply to: matus.brlit

So I reinstalled it again and now I didn't replace the cuix, I just imported the saved profile. I got the error about missing cuix, turned off Civil and could not start it again because of this error.

 

Mentor
matus.brlit
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Message 9 of 9 (1,030 Views)

Re: Big problem starting AutoCAD Map 3D 2013...

03-22-2013 10:10 AM in reply to: iam_doss

My solution:

In Civil 2013, there is a new path between support file paths 

 

YourCivilInstall\bin\fdo

 

After I added this path to my custom profile, the file loads without problems

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community