AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best way to reference a Sid raster image and have it clippable?

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
Jfactory
1314 Views, 6 Replies

Best way to reference a Sid raster image and have it clippable?

Hi,

I'm still learning some of the basics in the AutoCAD Map features.  Most of my work has been using a map that is connected to data.  My raster image is connected to a Sid file which covers more area than I usually need to work with.

What is the best way to work with a small area at a time? I cannot seem to imageclip the connected raster image.

Thanks for help for probably a pretty basic question.

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
Murph_Map
in reply to: Jfactory

With data connection to a raster file you can zoom in to the area then right click on the raster layer in the display manager and do a refesh. Now you can zoom out if you need to and it somewhat acts like a clipped image. Just watch the regens or redraw commands.

Murph
Supporting the troops daily.
Message 3 of 7
bingeomatics
in reply to: Murph_Map

In my AutoCAD Map that function is called "Resample Raster".

Binnat Khalilov
Message 4 of 7
Murph_Map
in reply to: bingeomatics

@bingeomatics wrote:

In my AutoCAD Map that function is called "Resample Raster".

Correct, I had a brain freeze and didn't verify as I replied.

Murph
Supporting the troops daily.
Message 5 of 7
Jfactory
in reply to: Murph_Map

Thank you for the replies. I'll have to try this out when I'm at work on Monday 🙂

Message 6 of 7
parkr4st
in reply to: Jfactory