AutoCAD Map 3D General

Reply
New Member
Neutrogenik
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-05-2013
Message 1 of 3 (217 Views)
Accepted Solution

Autocad Map 2010 3D x86 licence compatible with x64 version?

217 Views, 2 Replies
08-05-2013 09:31 AM

Hello,

 

I have a user in my company who is running Autocad Map 3D 2010 x86 on Windows XP right now.

 

We are changing his computer by a more powerful one running Windows 7 x64.

 

Is it possible to use the x86 licence on the x64 version of Autocad MAP 3D 2010?

 

Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,867
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (211 Views)

Re: Autocad Map 2010 3D x86 licence compatible with x64 version?

08-05-2013 09:48 AM in reply to: Neutrogenik

Hi,

 

the license is the same, also all DWG-files are the same, no difference BUT there are differences when you use ODBC or ArcSDE connections (also you have to use 64bit drivers to databases like Oracle).

In that case I would first try (with the 30day version) to connect to that servers, if that works you can transfer the license.

 

Good luck, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Member
Neutrogenik
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-05-2013
Message 3 of 3 (207 Views)

Re: Autocad Map 2010 3D x86 licence compatible with x64 version?

08-05-2013 09:55 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thank you for your quick answer!

 

I'll try to transfer the licence :smileyhappy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community