AutoCAD Map 3D Developer

Reply
Valued Contributor
newautocad123
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎09-03-2012
Message 1 of 3 (267 Views)

c# : adding data to shp/sdo file, throws error

267 Views, 2 Replies
09-20-2012 09:30 PM

I can add a single feature to the sdo/shp file. But when I add annother feature(eg a point ) shows the error:

 

Failed to create layer source feature cache.
Failed to create feature definition in GWS cache.
Item fsd___SHP_1$Default$point_clip$L is already in this named collection.

 

This happens with both C# and vb.net.

 

How can I add multiple features and commit the same.

 

Thanks.

Board Manager
Daniel.Du
Posts: 168
Registered: ‎12-23-2008
Message 2 of 3 (246 Views)

Re: c# : adding data to shp/sdo file, throws error

10-08-2012 06:37 PM in reply to: newautocad123

Could you please paste the core code snippet so that we can take a look at the code? 



Daniel Du
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Valued Contributor
newautocad123
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎09-03-2012
Message 3 of 3 (241 Views)

Re: c# : adding data to shp/sdo file, throws error

10-08-2012 10:02 PM in reply to: newautocad123

It may be because SHP/SDO do not allow multiple edits. Hence left that part and working with object data attributes for multiple edits.

 

Can I display the any attribute value as a label on the drawing for easy visual editing?

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/NET/display-any-attribute-object-data-on-the-dwg-file/td-p/3634332

 

Please suggest your view whether it is possible or not.

 

Thanks.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community