AutoCAD Map 3D Developer

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
djonio
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎12-29-2005
Message 1 of 3 (229 Views)

MPolygon retreival broken in version 2012?

229 Views, 2 Replies
04-27-2011 07:11 AM

Windoze 7 x64, Map 3d 2012 x64, Visual Studio 2010

Howdy,

I have just begun updating our applications from Version 2010 to 2012 and immediately have run into an issue with MPolygons.( sound familiar?).  

1)      Add the MPolyon via AppendEntity and AddNewlyCreatedDBObject

2)      Using the ObjectId … do a GetObject

3)      GetObject returns that _ImpEntity_ thingee. It cannot be cast to anything useful.

I have not seen nor heard of a workaround. Anyone?

r,

dennis

Distinguished Contributor
djonio
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎12-29-2005
Message 2 of 3 (203 Views)

Re: MPolygon retreival broken in version 2012?

05-05-2011 08:01 AM in reply to: djonio

See: Change Request Number 1398703.

r,

dennis

ADN Support Specialist
Partha.Sarkar
Posts: 543
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 3 of 3 (184 Views)

Re: MPolygon retreival broken in version 2012?

05-09-2011 11:42 PM in reply to: djonio

Hi,

 

We have noticed that already and informed our engineering team for an appropriate fix.

A workaround using the RXClass which resolves this issue in 2012 is posted in the following thread :

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D-Customization/MPolygon-not-work-in-Civil-2012/td-p/30...

 

Hope this helps.

 

Thanks,

 

Partha Sarkar

Autodesk Developer Network



Partha Sarkar
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community