AutoCAD Map 3D Developer
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Developer Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D Developer topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

InputLayer Style after do an importer

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
imago69_
902 Views, 8 Replies

InputLayer Style after do an importer

Hello,

I am new in AutoCad Map development. I am developing a .NET command which imports a Shape into AuotCad Map.

After import my shape using Autodesk.Gis.Map.ImportExport.Importer class, I want to change the visibility of the imported layer of the shape (which is an InputLayer).

How can I do this?

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
norman.yuan
in reply to: imago69_

InputLayer.Name is the AutoCAD Layer the imported shape data's geometry would be sit on.

So, after the importing, you simply find the AutoCAD layer and turn it on/off.

Here is quick code off my head:

Document dwg=Application.DocumentManager.MdiDocument;

using DocumentLock dl-dwg.LockDocument()

using (Transaction tran=dwg.TransactionManager.StartTransaction())

{

LayerTable lt=(LayerTable)tran.GetObject(dwg.Database.LayerTableId,OpenMode.ForRead);

if (lt.Has(TheLayerName))

{

LayerTableRecord lr=(LayerTableRecord)tran.GetObject(lt[TheLayerName],OpenMode.ForWrite);

lr.IsOff=true; //turn it off

}

tran.Commit();

}

HTH

Message 3 of 9
imago69_
in reply to: norman.yuan

Sorry, what I want to change is the transparency.

Thanks!

Message 4 of 9
norman.yuan

Now that you know how to get the AutoCAD layer, you are free to change the layer's Transparency property as you wish, something like:

myLayer.Transparency=new Autodesk.AutoCAD.Colors.Transparency(Convert.ToByte([0 - 255]));

Message 5 of 9
imago69_

It allowa me to change the layer transparency, but it doesn´t change in the entity of the shape.