AutoCAD MEP Wishes

Reply
Active Member
cwmccall
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-03-2011
Message 1 of 3 (1,713 Views)

Wish: Please just make it work...faster

1713 Views, 2 Replies
03-01-2011 09:32 AM

Pulling my hair out just trying to get something done!  3d Orbit is EXTREMELY slow to execute/use.

I don't get it..... Using a HP- Quad Core Inte xeonl 3.2ghz + 12 gb ram. 

 

Sloppy code + $5000 = a slow program?





~Chuck

) It's just as easy to do it right as it is to do it wrong (
Distinguished Contributor
INTOOCAD
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎11-07-2003
Message 2 of 3 (1,569 Views)

Re: Wish: Please just make it work...faster

12-22-2011 06:19 AM in reply to: cwmccall
Autodesk....hello!
Are you reading these?
New Member
BEAUCROCHET8709
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2011
Message 3 of 3 (1,482 Views)

Re: Wish: Please just make it work...faster

04-09-2012 07:02 AM in reply to: cwmccall

If you are using an HP workstation and it came with HP's security suite software, unistall all of the HP security software.

We have two HP Elite books that were running their software that cause Autocad LT and MEP to run terrible.

 

Uninstalling the HP Secuirty suite did the trick after months of headaches trying to solve the issue.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community