AutoCAD MEP Wishes

Reply
New Member
cmccullough
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-16-2009
Message 1 of 3 (787 Views)

Ribbon Freeze

787 Views, 2 Replies
07-16-2009 06:08 AM
I am currently using MEP 2010. My ribbon keeps freezing up after about 30 min of working in a drawing. They are visible, but un-clickable. My co-worker is having the same problem. Any advice? I tried running a repair, but no luck.

Thanks.
Valued Contributor
brian.breslin
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎09-06-2006
Message 2 of 3 (787 Views)

Re: Ribbon Freeze

07-21-2009 06:37 AM in reply to: cmccullough
I am having the same problem.

I have got around it by switching between workspaces, but it does not take long to go wonky again!
Valued Contributor
TheRuinner13
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎03-14-2005
Message 3 of 3 (772 Views)

Re: Ribbon Freeze

08-02-2010 05:07 PM in reply to: brian.breslin

+1

 

Have you guys figured out aliasedit yet? At least you can get some rudimentary CAD done with keyboard shortcuts.

 

 

Windows 7 Pro SP1, HP Z400 w/Dual ZR24w Monitors, 12G Ram, AutoCAD MEP 2012

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community