Community
AutoCAD MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

wires not shown up in iso view

15 REPLIES 15
SOLVED
Message 1 of 16
cbennett13
1228 Views, 15 Replies

wires not shown up in iso view

I'm new to Autocad mep. Idrew wires in my model, when i want to see them in an iso view they disappear. And when i create a navisworks they do not show up at all. Using Autocad MEP 2015.  

15 REPLIES 15
Message 2 of 16
pothied
in reply to: cbennett13

The wire object is not designed to display in anything other than a plan view. It is a 2D object only. It doesn't have a 3D display option.

David Pothier

Message 3 of 16
VitalyF

Hi,

In addition to pothied...

If you want to see the wire in the ISO, such as for presentations, you should build a 3D polyline and then convert it into the wire

good luck

Message 4 of 16
pothied
in reply to: VitalyF

It doesn't matter how the wire becomes a wire. Once it is converted to a wire, it will not show in 3D views. You can keep the 3D polyline behind when you convert it to a wire but you would be seeing the polyline, not the wire in 3D and if you move the wire, you would also have to move the polyline.

David Pothier

Message 5 of 16
Keith.Brown

Maybe i don't quite understand the question but this worked for me.

1.  Note the display representation that you are currently in.  In this case it is MEP DESIGN.

2. Make sure that your drawing is in an isometric view.

3. Open up the Display Manager and expand Representations by Object.

4. Scroll down and select Wire.  Select the actual Wire Heading and not the sub headings below it.

5. In the right hand side in the General row scroll over until you get to the MEP Design - Model column and place a check mark at the intersection of the row/column.

6. Repeat for General Screened.