AutoCAD MEP General

Reply
Valued Contributor
mjmpe
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎02-14-2011
Message 1 of 8 (528 Views)
Accepted Solution

how to attach a picture to show

528 Views, 7 Replies
04-25-2013 06:30 AM

I am trying to attach a picture of my Catalog so that I can show autodesk something. How do I take a pic of my catalog when its open in autocad?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,662
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 8 (514 Views)

Re: how to attach a picture to show

04-25-2013 10:20 AM in reply to: mjmpe
a screenshot perhaps?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 3 of 8 (494 Views)

Re: how to attach a picture to show

04-29-2013 06:55 AM in reply to: mjmpe

Use the printscreen button that is located on pretty much ever keyboard in the upper right portion of the keyboard layout.

 

Or you can download a the trial version of SnagIt from http://www.techsmith.com/snagit.html


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!
Valued Contributor
mjmpe
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎02-14-2011
Message 4 of 8 (489 Views)

Re: how to attach a picture to show

04-29-2013 10:24 AM in reply to: mjmpe

my printscreen button does not do anything. any other way of taking picture of screen?

*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 5 of 8 (487 Views)

Re: how to attach a picture to show

04-29-2013 10:32 AM in reply to: mjmpe

All the printscreen button does is take a screenshot of your screen and paste it into the clipboard.  You will need to use a program such as Microsoft paint in addition to the printscreen button.  Open up Paint and paste the screen shot by pressing CTRL-V.  If you are running dual monitors then it will grab both screens and you will have to delete the items you don't want to show.

 

A program such as snagit makes this entire process much easier and is invaluable in most companies day to day operations.  I communicate with customers and with co-workers daily by taking screenshots and highlighting the important details.


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!
Valued Contributor
s.lawrence
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎04-18-2011
Message 6 of 8 (473 Views)

Re: how to attach a picture to show

04-30-2013 01:04 AM in reply to: Keith.Brown

Might make it a bit easier, hold down Alt and the press PrtScn. This will take a snapshot of just the active window.

 

Ta,
Stu

Employee
bagchis
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
Message 7 of 8 (457 Views)

Re: how to attach a picture to show

05-01-2013 11:26 PM in reply to: mjmpe

In Windows, Go to START and type "SNIPPING TOOL", you can use this utility to capture a screen grab. Think this feature was introduced post Win XP.

 

Valued Mentor
kwizats_haderack
Posts: 273
Registered: ‎02-17-2009
Message 8 of 8 (445 Views)

Re : how to attach a picture to show

05-05-2013 02:44 AM in reply to: mjmpe

Hi,

you can use the default plotter integrated in Autocad "publishtowebJPG.pc3".

You can install this plug-in "screenshot". You can find it in the Autodesk Labs.

Bien cordialement / Best regards

----------------------------------------------------

Erwan ( FRENCH AUTOCAD M.E.P CAD/BIM MANAGER )

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community