AutoCAD MEP General

Reply
*Tobo, André
Message 1 of 7 (85 Views)

Where is Architectural Desktop?

85 Views, 6 Replies
07-25-2003 04:26 AM
Hi people,
i have now installed ABS 2004.

Mey question is: if it have the power of Architectural 2004, can i have
the same interface ? (toolbars, toolpalettes, wall styles, stairs...etc
etc etc) or no?

I have to install Architectural to do architectural projects and after
that open in ABS 2004 to put elec/hid/piping?

Can you help me?

andré.
*[Autodesk], jason martin
Message 2 of 7 (85 Views)

Re: Where is Architectural Desktop?

07-25-2003 06:56 AM in reply to: *Tobo, André
Hi André -

If you will click on Format -> Options -> Profiles -> Architectural
Desktop -> Set Current -> OK, you will have all of the ADT functionality.

hth

jason


"André Tobo" wrote in message
news:24971ED182137D507D80C6F768ED58AF@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Hi people,
> i have now installed ABS 2004.
>
> Mey question is: if it have the power of Architectural 2004, can i have
> the same interface ? (toolbars, toolpalettes, wall styles, stairs...etc
> etc etc) or no?
>
> I have to install Architectural to do architectural projects and after
> that open in ABS 2004 to put elec/hid/piping?
>
> Can you help me?
>
> andré.
>
*colmag
Message 3 of 7 (85 Views)

Re:

07-25-2003 07:06 AM in reply to: *Tobo, André
How is that controlled, is it just a case of loading the menus? The reason
I ask is that currently I have profiles for about 4 different autocad addons
(inc ADT) and would prefer to just have one setup.


"jason martin [Autodesk]" wrote in message
news:9D61FC1D2079C09C82A0B1C81FB0D3DF@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Hi André -
>
> If you will click on Format -> Options -> Profiles -> Architectural
> Desktop -> Set Current -> OK, you will have all of the ADT functionality.
>
> hth
>
> jason
>
>
> "André Tobo" wrote in message
> news:24971ED182137D507D80C6F768ED58AF@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> > Hi people,
> > i have now installed ABS 2004.
> >
> > Mey question is: if it have the power of Architectural 2004, can i have
> > the same interface ? (toolbars, toolpalettes, wall styles, stairs...etc
> > etc etc) or no?
> >
> > I have to install Architectural to do architectural projects and after
> > that open in ABS 2004 to put elec/hid/piping?
> >
> > Can you help me?
> >
> > andré.
> >
>
>
*[Autodesk], jason martin
Message 4 of 7 (85 Views)

Re:

07-25-2003 07:29 AM in reply to: *Tobo, André
It is primarily menu's and tool palettes. There are some other minor
differences as well.

jason

"colmag" wrote in message
news:smileyvery-happy:60523EA78C01930A3F625BF89F7C5F4@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> How is that controlled, is it just a case of loading the menus? The
reason
> I ask is that currently I have profiles for about 4 different autocad
addons
> (inc ADT) and would prefer to just have one setup.
>
>
Member
Cliff S
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-26-2006
Message 5 of 7 (85 Views)

Re: Where is Architectural Desktop?

01-26-2006 10:33 AM in reply to: *Tobo, André
I am a student new to ABS and have ABS 2006 installed. I am reading "Mastering Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2006 (Paul Aubin) to get acquainted with ABS Architectural design capabilities. The Palettes-Design palette and tabs are much different in ABS than ADT because of the additional MEP objects/palettes in ABS. Can I change this using your instructions below (Format -> Options -> Profiles -> Architectural Desktop -> Set Current -> OK) to achieve the same GUI as the Paul Aubin text I am following?
Distinguished Contributor
JorgeLedezma
Posts: 690
Registered: ‎06-12-2004
Message 6 of 7 (85 Views)

Re: Where is Architectural Desktop?

01-27-2006 11:02 AM in reply to: *Tobo, André
Yes Cliff you can change your ABS profile for ADT profile in preferences/profile.
Member
Cliff S
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-26-2006
Message 7 of 7 (85 Views)

Re: Where is Architectural Desktop?

01-27-2006 11:25 AM in reply to: *Tobo, André
Jorge, Thanks. I tried it last night and I now have ADT as my current profile. I can now perform the training exercises just as they are outlined in my text. Thanks again.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community