AutoCAD MEP General

Reply
Active Contributor
tompilzys
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 1 of 6 (820 Views)
Accepted Solution

RISE DROP HIDDEN LINE

820 Views, 5 Replies
03-01-2013 02:18 AM

Hello,

 

I tried to modify the rise/drop lines.

I succesfully done it for pipes. In Display Properties I found "Rise Drop-Hidden" and that was what i wanted.

 

I tried to do the same for ducts. And here comes the big surprise. There is no option for Rise Drop-hidden in Display Properies for ducts. I can only modyfi the visible Rise Drop...

 

Anyone can help me? I want the Rise Drop hidden lines to have the same color and thickness as the whole system.

 

Regards

 

 

Active Contributor
tompilzys
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 2 of 6 (766 Views)

Re: RISE DROP HIDDEN LINE

03-06-2013 11:57 PM in reply to: tompilzys

Noone has the same problem?

 

Maybe i will post a picture that will show what i mean. That thing is really annoying.

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,074
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 3 of 6 (680 Views)

Re: RISE DROP HIDDEN LINE

03-12-2013 04:05 PM in reply to: tompilzys

Duct Rise/Drop symbols act differently.  If you notice their is a drop symbol block and a rise symbol block.  The rise symbol is placed on layer 0 and the drop symbol is placed on G-Anno-Std-hidn.  When you create a new symbol you assign it as either a rise symbol or a drop symbol.  The software will chose which one to display in which situation depending on if the duct is rising up or dropping down.

 


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!
Active Contributor
tompilzys
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 4 of 6 (669 Views)

Re: RISE DROP HIDDEN LINE

03-13-2013 01:50 AM in reply to: tompilzys

Thank you for the answer, you gave me a good solution. However the line that was annoying me was in the layer G-Risr-Std-High - here i can change the thickness. I cant give it the color the same as the ducts system. I have a few systems with different colors and this layer can use only one specific color. But the drawing looks much much better now anyway so thanks for help.

*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,074
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 5 of 6 (661 Views)

Re: RISE DROP HIDDEN LINE

03-13-2013 09:40 AM in reply to: tompilzys

By default in the display for a duct object the riser symbol is set to ByLayer.  You can change it to ByBock and change the block to be on layer 0.  This will force the riser symbol to always display the same as the duct.  So if the duct changes layers then so to will the riser.


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!
Active Contributor
tompilzys
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 6 of 6 (634 Views)

Re: RISE DROP HIDDEN LINE

03-15-2013 01:14 AM in reply to: tompilzys

Thats even better for me :smileyhappy: Many thanks for your effort.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community