AutoCAD MEP General

Reply
Active Contributor
mikegustus8493
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎05-04-2009
Message 1 of 3 (321 Views)

Modifying the R1 radius for multiple conduit elbows.

321 Views, 2 Replies
06-17-2013 10:32 AM

Here is the problem;

 

I have 100's of 4" conduits modeled in.

 

Current radius of the bends has somehow been set to 24" and I need to change this globally to 16".

 

I can manually select a fitting and change the R1 option to 16" and everything works.

 

BUT....

 

I lose the option to change the R1 radius if I select multiple fittings/elbows.

 

There are so many fittings on in this file that manually doing this will take all day, literally.

 

Any ideas? LSP routine that might work?

 

 

 

 

Product Support
pothied
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎10-01-2009
Message 2 of 3 (307 Views)

Re: Modifying the R1 radius for multiple conduit elbows.

06-18-2013 01:25 PM in reply to: mikegustus8493

I tried everything that I can think of to edit more than one conduit fitting at a time and nothing worked. You could try creating a new fitting type with a fixed radius for each size instead of an adjustable radius and specify that fitting in a routing preference and apply that routing preference to the conduit run but that would involve custom fitting creation. I tried this with just adjusting the default radius for a fitting but that didn’t' update the already drawn fittings when I applied it to a run. 

 

You may have to adjust them all manually at this point. 



David Pothier

*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,074
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 3 of 3 (288 Views)

Re: Modifying the R1 radius for multiple conduit elbows.

06-23-2013 09:09 AM in reply to: mikegustus8493

You can try starting a new drawing and placing a 4" elbow with a 16" radius.  Then copy your original drawing into the new drawing and it should change the radius to 16".  This assumes that your radius can only have one value.  If it is set to be a list and both radiuses are in the list then it will not work. 


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community