AutoCAD MEP General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,074
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 1 of 3 (577 Views)
Accepted Solution

IfcPersonAndOrganization AutoCad MEP 2013

577 Views, 2 Replies
10-12-2012 04:26 PM

When I use the IFCRESOURCEASSIGN command and create IfcPerson's, IfcOrganization's, and IfcPersonAndOrganization's they do not show up in the IFC file.  If i create an OwnerHistory on the Assignment tab then the IfcPersonAndOrganization that was assigned to the owner will show up but I can only create 1 OwnerHistory.  What about the rest of the IfcPersonAndOrganizations that were created?  It seems that only items added in the Assignment tab show up in the ifc file which doesnt seem correct.

 

Has anyone else experimented with this and found it behaves differently?  Is this working as intended or is it a bug?


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!
Product Support
Joshua.Benoist
Posts: 517
Registered: ‎08-23-2006
Message 2 of 3 (534 Views)

Re: IfcPersonAndOrganization AutoCad MEP 2013

10-17-2012 11:21 AM in reply to: Keith.Brown

Use the AECIFCEXPORT command.  An IFC export dialog pops up.  This is new to 2013. In that dialog, you can now click the "Resource and Assignment" button.  It pulls up a new dialog to specify persons, addresses, organizations and much more.

 

Hope this helps,

Joshua

 

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!



Joshua Benoist, PE
Senior Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,074
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 3 of 3 (523 Views)

Re: IfcPersonAndOrganization AutoCad MEP 2013

10-18-2012 12:51 PM in reply to: Keith.Brown

Joshua,

 

The Resource and Assignment button starts the same dialog as the ifcresourceassign command.  I did figure out that by using the IfcActor on the assignment tab that I could insert as many IfcPersonAndOrganizations into the export as I needed.  Thanks for your response.


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community