AutoCAD MEP General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jmcfaddn
Posts: 399
Registered: ‎12-01-2003
Message 1 of 6 (74 Views)

Fatal error when trying to use the Convert to Flex pipe tool?

74 Views, 5 Replies
08-19-2003 12:53 AM
Hey Jason did you get a chance to look at the file?
Do you get the same fatal error when trying to run the
Convert to flex pipe tool?
*[Autodesk], jason martin
Message 2 of 6 (74 Views)

Re: Fatal error when trying to use the Convert to Flex pipe tool?

08-19-2003 01:36 AM in reply to: jmcfaddn
I haven't had a chance to look at what is going on in detail, but I can tell
you that the flex pipe isn't going to be able to follow the path that you
sent. The "break symbol" that you have in the pline is going to be to
complicated for convert to flex to work.

The app should not fail in the manner that it is right now, but what is the
use case for having the flex pipe follow this path?

jason

"jmcfaddn" wrote in message
news:f1828fa.-1@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Hey Jason did you get a chance to look at the file?
> Do you get the same fatal error when trying to run the
> Convert to flex pipe tool?
*R, Andy
Message 3 of 6 (74 Views)

Re: Fatal error when trying to use the Convert to Flex pipe tool?

08-19-2003 02:30 AM in reply to: jmcfaddn
Like this?

 

 


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">

Hey Jason did you get a chance to look at the file?
Do you get the
same fatal error when trying to run the
Convert to flex pipe tool?

 


---
Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free.
Checked by AVG
anti-virus system (
href="http://www.grisoft.com">http://www.grisoft.com
).
Version: 6.0.512
/ Virus Database: 309 - Release Date:
19/08/2003
Distinguished Contributor
jmcfaddn
Posts: 399
Registered: ‎12-01-2003
Message 4 of 6 (74 Views)

Re:

08-19-2003 03:06 AM in reply to: jmcfaddn
I'm trying to make a 3d flow arrow. Trying to get a tube of some type to replace my polyline that I have shaped like a break line. How would you go about doing that then?
Andy below looks like he got something to work. But after looking at the flex piping I think I'm leaning more towards a hard tube now.
*[Autodesk], jason martin
Message 5 of 6 (74 Views)

Re:

08-19-2003 03:29 AM in reply to: jmcfaddn
Draw a circle at the end of the arrow (perpendicular to the path) and use
the extrude command, select the path option and select the path that you
want to extrude the circle along.

jason

"jmcfaddn" wrote in message
news:f1828fa.2@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> I'm trying to make a 3d flow arrow. Trying to get a tube of some type to
replace my polyline that I have shaped like a break line. How would you go
about doing that then?
> Andy below looks like he got something to work. But after looking at the
flex piping I think I'm leaning more towards a hard tube now.
Distinguished Contributor
jmcfaddn
Posts: 399
Registered: ‎12-01-2003
Message 6 of 6 (74 Views)

Re:

08-19-2003 03:34 AM in reply to: jmcfaddn
thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community