Community
AutoCAD MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does anyone know why this is happening?

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
Serenity777
800 Views, 7 Replies

Does anyone know why this is happening?

Pipes and pipe fittings are showing up as solid hatch in my mep 2line and without dashes in mep design...I even used an out of the box template and they still seem to be doing it....Anyone know of a fix?

I attached some pics and circled problem areas...also in my section view the fittings are showing with a hatch when they are not supposed to....I am still learning to understand the display properties....which I think is the problem....

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Serenity777
in reply to: Serenity777

also

Message 3 of 8
Serenity777

and lastly

Message 4 of 8
Keith.Brown

It would be better if you attached the drawing that contains the pipe.  Did you check your System Overrides?  Does it display differently if you change systems?  Seeing as how half the pipe is correct and the other half isnt then it must be an override of sometype and system seems the best bet.

Message 5 of 8
Serenity777

I tried to attach a small file of the problem to my reply but it the internet page keeps going to error...so i am not sure how else to get it to you...i have tried multiple times and files...

Message 6 of 8
Keith.Brown

I just sent you a private message with my email so you can send the file to me.

Message 7 of 8
Keith.Brown
in reply to: Keith.Brown