AutoCAD MEP General

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-19-2013
Message 1 of 3 (294 Views)

Add ducts doesn't change duct size from previous size created

294 Views, 2 Replies
08-27-2013 09:15 AM

Currently using MEP 2014 and when I draw rectangle ductwork say 20 x 16 duct and go to start another run it defaults back to 24x24 duct.  Round and oval start as the last size created, rectangle duct will continual revert back to 24x24 duct.  

Is there something I am missing as to why it keeps changing back to 24x24? 

 

rectangle duct size problem

Product Support
Posts: 170
Registered: ‎10-01-2009
Message 2 of 3 (277 Views)

Re: Add ducts doesn't change duct size from previous size created

08-28-2013 10:47 AM in reply to: jbiewer

How are you staring the duct command? Are you picking it from a tool palette, ribbon, typing it in, etc?

 

If you are picking it from a tool on a tool palette, make sure that the properties of the tool are not presetting the width and height of the duct. If they are, then that will always be the default. To check, right click on the tool in the palette and select properties from the right click menu. Make sure that the properites for width and height are blank. 

 

If this wasn't your issue, please provide more information about how you are starting the duct command.



David Pothier

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-19-2013
Message 3 of 3 (270 Views)

Re: Add ducts doesn't change duct size from previous size created

08-29-2013 12:17 PM in reply to: jbiewer

David, 

 

Doesn't matter if I start drawing a piece of duct from the pallet or for the build tab in the ribbon rectangle duct always starts out 24x24.  

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community