AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
*Dillon, Matt
Message 1 of 7 (101 Views)

Smiley Faces?

101 Views, 6 Replies
05-30-2003 02:59 AM
I have both ADT 2004 and ABS 2004 loaded, and I have the CAD Manager
pull-down and toolbar loaded in both. In ADT the CAD Manager toolbar is
fine, in ABS, the Display Manager, Style Manager and Visual Audit buttons
have the question mark icon indicating the image can't be found. I tried
re-compiling the mns, mnr and mnc files from the mnu and reloading but no
luck.

--
Matt Dillon
Assistant Moderator: Autodesk Discussion Forums
Distinguished Contributor
jmcfaddn
Posts: 399
Registered: ‎12-01-2003
Message 2 of 7 (101 Views)

Re: Smiley Faces?

05-30-2003 03:20 AM in reply to: *Dillon, Matt
Sounds like you are doubling your efforts and maybe the menus have been overwritten a bit. Speaking from a BS3 stand point I am not positive on BS4, but within BS3, a full version of ADT is included. So there was no reason to install a separate copy of ADT 3.3. In fact it potentially caused problems to have both loaded.
*Dillon, Matt
Message 3 of 7 (101 Views)

Re:

05-30-2003 03:47 AM in reply to: *Dillon, Matt
True, for most people, however I must be able to support both architects and
mep engineers. I need to have an ADT that is not populated by ABS, and vice
versa. Which is why I never loaded them on the same machine in 3.3 (you
couldn't). With 2004, it doesn't seem to be a problem, except for possibly
this, which I could live with. Interesting though, since I installed ADT
before ABS, and it's ABS that is not finding the icons.

--
Matt Dillon
Assistant Moderator: Autodesk Discussion Forums


"jmcfaddn" wrote in message
news:f1690c1.0@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
Sounds like you are doubling your efforts and maybe the menus have been
overwritten a bit. Speaking from a BS3 stand point I am not positive on BS4,
but within BS3, a full version of ADT is included. So there was no reason to
install a separate copy of ADT 3.3. In fact it potentially caused problems
to have both loaded.
*[Autodesk], jason martin
Message 4 of 7 (101 Views)

Re:

06-02-2003 09:46 PM in reply to: *Dillon, Matt
Hi Matt -

Have you recompiled the ABS menu's (our are named different than the
standard ADT ones)?

Please post back if it doesn't work.

jason

"Matt Dillon" wrote in message
news:E219101E7D846ED45910AF98B65B47EB@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> True, for most people, however I must be able to support both architects
and
> mep engineers. I need to have an ADT that is not populated by ABS, and
vice
> versa. Which is why I never loaded them on the same machine in 3.3 (you
> couldn't). With 2004, it doesn't seem to be a problem, except for possibly
> this, which I could live with. Interesting though, since I installed ADT
> before ABS, and it's ABS that is not finding the icons.
>
> --
> Matt Dillon
> Assistant Moderator: Autodesk Discussion Forums
>
>
> "jmcfaddn" wrote in message
> news:f1690c1.0@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Sounds like you are doubling your efforts and maybe the menus have been
> overwritten a bit. Speaking from a BS3 stand point I am not positive on
BS4,
> but within BS3, a full version of ADT is included. So there was no reason
to
> install a separate copy of ADT 3.3. In fact it potentially caused problems
> to have both loaded.
>
>
*Dillon, Matt
Message 5 of 7 (101 Views)

Re:

06-02-2003 10:25 PM in reply to: *Dillon, Matt
I tried that first off, Jason, the ABSCadManager MNC, MNS and MNR were all
deleted leaving only the MNL and MNU files, menu unloaded from the
interface, then reloaded. No change.

Interesting. But not insurmountable. I'll just save the images from the ADT
interface and apply them as images to the toolbar buttons in the ABS
application.

Thanks.
--
Matt Dillon
Assistant Moderator: Autodesk Discussion Forums


"jason martin [Autodesk]" wrote in message
news:5D7161842532BD60699D4A35B5DEFCA7@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Hi Matt -
>
> Have you recompiled the ABS menu's (our are named different than the
> standard ADT ones)?
>
> Please post back if it doesn't work.
>
> jason
>
> "Matt Dillon" wrote in message
> news:E219101E7D846ED45910AF98B65B47EB@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> > True, for most people, however I must be able to support both architects
> and
> > mep engineers. I need to have an ADT that is not populated by ABS, and
> vice
> > versa. Which is why I never loaded them on the same machine in 3.3 (you
> > couldn't). With 2004, it doesn't seem to be a problem, except for
possibly
> > this, which I could live with. Interesting though, since I installed ADT
> > before ABS, and it's ABS that is not finding the icons.
> >
> > --
> > Matt Dillon
> > Assistant Moderator: Autodesk Discussion Forums
> >
> >
> > "jmcfaddn" wrote in message
> > news:f1690c1.0@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> > Sounds like you are doubling your efforts and maybe the menus have been
> > overwritten a bit. Speaking from a BS3 stand point I am not positive on
> BS4,
> > but within BS3, a full version of ADT is included. So there was no
reason
> to
> > install a separate copy of ADT 3.3. In fact it potentially caused
problems
> > to have both loaded.
> >
> >
>
>
*[Autodesk], jason martin
Message 6 of 7 (101 Views)

Re:

06-03-2003 01:01 AM in reply to: *Dillon, Matt
DOH!!

Looks like the install is missing a required .dll for those images. Do what
you did before (delete all the cad manager .mnc, mns, and mnr files) the
copy that ADTCadManager.dll and name it ABSCadManager.dll. Now reload the
menus. Image should appear.

Thanks Matt!

jason

"Matt Dillon" wrote in message
news:93A38803385B1EC6DE0ED7C701A1900C@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> I tried that first off, Jason, the ABSCadManager MNC, MNS and MNR were all
> deleted leaving only the MNL and MNU files, menu unloaded from the
> interface, then reloaded. No change.
>
> Interesting. But not insurmountable. I'll just save the images from the
ADT
> interface and apply them as images to the toolbar buttons in the ABS
> application.
>
> Thanks.
> --
> Matt Dillon
> Assistant Moderator: Autodesk Discussion Forums
>
>
*Dillon, Matt
Message 7 of 7 (101 Views)

Re:

06-03-2003 01:10 AM in reply to: *Dillon, Matt
That fixed it! Thank YOU, Jason :-)

--
Matt Dillon
Assistant Moderator: Autodesk Discussion Forums


"jason martin [Autodesk]" wrote in message
news:1B87702869F4BF002CBDF5BD95009ED8@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> DOH!!
>
> Looks like the install is missing a required .dll for those images. Do
what
> you did before (delete all the cad manager .mnc, mns, and mnr files) the
> copy that ADTCadManager.dll and name it ABSCadManager.dll. Now reload the
> menus. Image should appear.
>
> Thanks Matt!
>
> jason
>
> "Matt Dillon" wrote in message
> news:93A38803385B1EC6DE0ED7C701A1900C@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> > I tried that first off, Jason, the ABSCadManager MNC, MNS and MNR were
all
> > deleted leaving only the MNL and MNU files, menu unloaded from the
> > interface, then reloaded. No change.
> >
> > Interesting. But not insurmountable. I'll just save the images from the
> ADT
> > interface and apply them as images to the toolbar buttons in the ABS
> > application.
> >
> > Thanks.
> > --
> > Matt Dillon
> > Assistant Moderator: Autodesk Discussion Forums
> >
> >
>
>

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community