AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
Dyna1
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-27-2007
Message 1 of 3 (217 Views)

Conduit and cable tray disappears after you use orbit.

217 Views, 2 Replies
12-11-2008 08:20 AM
When I use the orbit command I have had conduit and cable tray disappear and the only way that I have found to get it to reappear is to undo back to before I used the orbit command. This has happened in 2008 as well as 2009. Any thoughts?
Member
lifeoriley0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (217 Views)

Re: Conduit and cable tray disappears after you use orbit.

01-16-2009 11:37 AM in reply to: Dyna1
Have you tried regenall?
Contributor
Dyna1
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-27-2007
Message 3 of 3 (217 Views)

Re: Conduit and cable tray disappears after you use orbit.

01-19-2009 08:29 AM in reply to: Dyna1
I have tried that and it does not work but since then I have found that if you change to 3-D wire frame from realistic and back again the conduit or cable tray reappears. Saving your drawing seems to do the trick sometimes also.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community