AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Member
hilmitannous
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-26-2011
Message 1 of 6 (4,964 Views)

Burst Command in Autocad MEP 2012

4964 Views, 5 Replies
04-26-2011 12:11 PM

The burst command does not wok in 2012, does anyone know what it changes to?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,138
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (4,943 Views)

Re: Burst Command in Autocad MEP 2012

04-27-2011 11:46 AM in reply to: hilmitannous

Did you remember to install Express Tools?

Do you have any Express Tools installed?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
mustangman6799
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 3 of 6 (4,736 Views)

Re: Burst Command in Autocad MEP 2012

06-14-2011 01:46 PM in reply to: hilmitannous

I don't know if this is the "right" answer, but it works. 

 

Just create a new command- (in CUI, on the left side in the Command List area there is a star with a little sun? on it.  This is the new command button.  Click it.)

 

This will bring up a box with properties you populate to create a new command.  These are my answers (you can cheat off of me.. it's o.k.)

 

Name: Burst

Description (Displays as a tooltip when you hover on the new botton): Blows crap up but not as thoroughly as explode

Extended Help File:

Command Name: Burst

Macro: burst

Tags:

 

Under Images, select an icon you would like to represent your new button.  I found a bitmap of Mike Tyson's face.  It works.

 

Hit save and put it on your toolbar or panel somewhere. Also, use point filters.  They're awesome once you add an @ to the macro!

 

Valued Mentor
Jeffrey_H
Posts: 372
Registered: ‎01-20-2010
Message 4 of 6 (4,713 Views)

Re: Burst Command in Autocad MEP 2012

06-19-2011 09:21 PM in reply to: mustangman6799

For 2012, 2011 and maybe 2010 I did not have the option to install express tools and had to go to control panel and hit unistall but you do not unistall it then choose add tools or whatever the options is.

You can also find your answers @ TheSwamp
Active Contributor
cadallday
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎05-05-2006
Message 5 of 6 (3,965 Views)

Re: Burst Command in Autocad MEP 2012

11-18-2011 12:34 PM in reply to: mustangman6799

mustangman -- any chance you could spell out the macro? i can draw but can't program myself out of a paper bag.

would sure appreciate it  --  thanks!

New Member
herb.cadtech
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-12-2012
Message 6 of 6 (2,004 Views)

Re: Burst Command in Autocad MEP 2012

12-12-2012 10:51 AM in reply to: hilmitannous

That woked perfectly! Thanks a lot!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.