AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Active Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-13-2006
Message 1 of 3 (914 Views)
Accepted Solution

hatching

914 Views, 2 Replies
09-02-2011 04:44 AM

Gents,

How do I create hatching lets say of the building that does not fill the whole bldg but only 1 foot from the edge?

 

Thanks.

Distinguished Mentor
Posts: 506
Registered: ‎04-28-2010
Message 2 of 3 (905 Views)

Re: hatching

09-02-2011 07:53 AM in reply to: lsitnj

Offset an internal boundary at whatever distance you want.  Hatch the space between the offset & face.

 

Reid

Homebuilt box: I5-2500k, MSI P67A-GD65, 12gig DDR3 1600 ram, ASUS ENGTX460 Video card, WD Velociraptor WD4500HLHX HD, Win 7 64 pro.
Active Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-13-2006
Message 3 of 3 (902 Views)

Re: hatching

09-02-2011 09:36 AM in reply to: OMCUSNR

It couldn't be easier. THey say that if you know how to laugh about yourself you will be happy all your life.

Kudos Reid

Thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community