AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Active Contributor
FOXINC
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎10-19-2006
Message 1 of 6 (106 Views)

XREF SELECTION

106 Views, 5 Replies
04-24-2007 06:40 AM
in 04 you used to be able to select more than 1 xref to say bind all the xrefs... now in 07 i have to select each one...? isn't that a step back?

any clue?
chad
Distinguished Contributor
areese9779
Posts: 146
Registered: ‎08-25-2004
Message 2 of 6 (106 Views)

Re: XREF SELECTION

04-24-2007 09:51 AM in reply to: FOXINC
Chad,

You should be able to select multiple drawings in the xref dialogue by using the shift or control keys. Once you have multiple drawings selected, right click, and the bind option will be there, allowing you to bind multiple drawings.
Andy Reese
C3D 2014, SP1
Dell Precision T3500, Windows 7 64-bit
Active Contributor
FOXINC
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎10-19-2006
Message 3 of 6 (106 Views)

Re: XREF SELECTION

04-24-2007 09:58 AM in reply to: FOXINC
yea that is how I did it in 04 but in 07 I can only select 1 xref. I have tried this on more than 1 of our machines.... is it just us?
*C.Groth
Message 4 of 6 (106 Views)

Re: XREF SELECTION

04-25-2007 06:50 AM in reply to: FOXINC
FOXINC wrote:
> yea that is how I did it in 04 but in 07 I can only select 1 xref. I have tried this on more than 1 of our machines.... is it just us?

Are you in List view or Tree view? Tree view only allows you to select
one xref at a time, List view allows multiple. Check the buttons at the
top of the xref manager box.
*Don Reichle
Message 5 of 6 (106 Views)

Re: XREF SELECTION

04-25-2007 05:05 PM in reply to: FOXINC
Good call C.Groth!

Granted that LDT won't be going through any application revisions any more,
but the application it rides along with as a "vertical"?

That's quite a different story. :-o

You always need to review what's been changed in the "vanilla" application -
AutoCAD obviously.

Thanks again.

--
Don Reichle
"The only thing worse than training your staff, and having them leave is -
not training your staff, and having them stay." :-o
A reminder taken from Graphics Solution Providers' Calendar page
-------------------------- ------------------------------------------
!! Please discuss whatever we tell you with your SysMgr !!
!! They appreciate staying in the loop :-) !!

LDT-2K4
AMD Athlon64 2.2GHz 2GB RAM
XPPro 32bit SP2
WD Raptor 10K-rpm 37GB HD
Nvidia GeForce FX 5200 128MB

"The only Constant is Change".

"C.Groth" wrote in message
news:5563716@discussion.autodesk.com...
FOXINC wrote:
> yea that is how I did it in 04 but in 07 I can only select 1 xref. I have
> tried this on more than 1 of our machines.... is it just us?

Are you in List view or Tree view? Tree view only allows you to select
one xref at a time, List view allows multiple. Check the buttons at the
top of the xref manager box.
Active Contributor
FOXINC
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎10-19-2006
Message 6 of 6 (106 Views)

Re: XREF SELECTION

04-26-2007 08:43 AM in reply to: FOXINC
I was unaware of the option of tree or list that was the differance. thanks again guys.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community