AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Member
RoadGuyJ
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2013
Message 1 of 5 (667 Views)

Land Desktop 2009 - Vertical Transitions

667 Views, 4 Replies
10-15-2013 10:44 AM

Can anyone tell me an easy way to vertically transition the edge of pavement on a road cross section template to follow the existing ground elevation at that offset?

 

What I am trying to do is run a resurfacing template and match existing cross fall. I want my new edge of pavement to not only follow a horizontal alignment but a vertical one as well.

 

It's been years since I used this software (2007), I'm just getting my head back into it.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,227
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 5 (658 Views)

Re: Land Desktop 2009 - Vertical Transitions

10-16-2013 07:20 AM in reply to: RoadGuyJ

I haven't used LDT in about 5 years, longer for any section work, so this is all from dusty memories. IIRC, the template must be setup with VerticalTransition regions, then you can assign a profile to that region.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Member
RoadGuyJ
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2013
Message 3 of 5 (653 Views)

Re: Land Desktop 2009 - Vertical Transitions

10-16-2013 07:26 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Thanks Jeff, the template is setup right. I want to sample the edge of pavements with reference to the control centerline.

When creating separate profiles for the left and right edge of pavements there are slight discrepancies as these profiles are not sampled in referece to the CL.

 

Any other solutions?

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,227
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 4 of 5 (648 Views)

Re: Land Desktop 2009 - Vertical Transitions

10-16-2013 07:40 AM in reply to: RoadGuyJ
Sorry, that's all I've got at this time.
Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Member
RoadGuyJ
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2013
Message 5 of 5 (642 Views)

Re: Land Desktop 2009 - Vertical Transitions

10-16-2013 09:07 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Cheers,

 

The command is Superimpose Profiles. I see from other posts that there appears to be a bug with the command.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community