AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 1 of 3 (516 Views)

LDD 2007 & Windows 7

516 Views, 2 Replies
03-02-2010 12:51 PM
I have new machine running Windows 7. I have (I think) civil 3D 2010 installed and running. However I need to complete two projects in LDD 2007. My problem is it will not run and I have loaded & unloaded it 3 times. Any help would be grateful.
Tim Grant
Civil 3D 2014 SP1
Windows 7 Professional
Intel Core Quad Q9650 3.0 GHz
8 GB, 64-bit
Valued Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎09-19-2005
Message 2 of 3 (516 Views)

Re: LDD 2007 & Windows 7

03-03-2010 01:53 PM in reply to: grantt
any cad file that has been opened in Civil 3D will not be useable in LDD2007 - i've worked around it by blocking everything and starting a new drawing - LDD should then recognize your project path/surfaces/etc.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 3 of 3 (317 Views)

Re: LDD 2007 & Windows 7

04-30-2012 08:54 AM in reply to: grantt

So was there a fix?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community