AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Active Member
wllms59!
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-08-2011
Message 1 of 3 (626 Views)
Accepted Solution

Cross Sections

626 Views, 2 Replies
02-08-2011 01:02 PM

Hope I'm using the right DG this time.  Anyway, here goes...

 

I'm using AutoCAD Civil 3D Land Desktop Companion 2009.  When using the "Section Plot" > "All" menu, all my cross sections line up to the left in one column.  Is there any way for them to line up from the center?  That way when looking up the column, the centerline and stationings are in a row.

 

Thank you,

Linda

Distinguished Mentor
OMCUSNR
Posts: 506
Registered: ‎04-28-2010
Message 2 of 3 (615 Views)

Re: Cross Sections

02-08-2011 09:12 PM in reply to: wllms59!

Linda,

 

Under the Cross Sections pull down, you'll need to explore the plotting settings.  There's settings for both the cross sections and the page layout.  I belive that the sections are inserted using the block that contains the section title and they align off of that.  I'm not sure you can get them to align to the alignment CL.

 

Play with both settings to get them close to what you need.

 

Reid

Homebuilt box: I5-2500k, MSI P67A-GD65, 12gig DDR3 1600 ram, ASUS ENGTX460 Video card, WD Velociraptor WD4500HLHX HD, Win 7 64 pro.
Active Member
wllms59!
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-08-2011
Message 3 of 3 (607 Views)

Re: Cross Sections

02-09-2011 06:10 AM in reply to: wllms59!

Thank you for your help!

Linda

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community