AutoCAD LT General

Reply
Member
johnniesiliz
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 1 of 4 (101 Views)

Viewports

101 Views, 3 Replies
11-30-2012 02:41 PM

I have a problem that I'm sure has a pretty simple solution.  Whenever I plot a set of drawings, the pages with two viewports seem to get locked.  So if I have to make revisions from markups, I have to delete the viewports and make new ones.. Does anybody have a solution?

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,655
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 4 (98 Views)

Re: Viewports

11-30-2012 02:55 PM in reply to: johnniesiliz

Get locked?

Can't you just unlock the Viewports? Select a Viewport edge, right-click and unlock it.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
johnniesiliz
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 3 of 4 (97 Views)

Re: Viewports

11-30-2012 02:57 PM in reply to: pendean
No, for some reason, I can unlock the viewport, but the image that I have in it already stays there how it was plotted. -- -- *Johnnie Siliznoff* Application Engineer *CONTROLCO* 559-485-9873 Office 559-485-7046 Fax *After hours service: 559.981.6299* j.siliznoff@controlco.com www.controlco.com
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 4 (80 Views)

Re: Viewports

12-01-2012 04:21 AM in reply to: johnniesiliz

Post the drawing if you can.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community