AutoCAD LT General

Reply
New Member
muwong
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-12-2005
Message 1 of 6 (57,358 Views)

Symbol for meter square, m²

57358 Views, 5 Replies
05-12-2005 04:48 AM
When I open a drawing with area in unit 'm²', but it display 'm}'! Any one have any idea to solve yhis problem. TQ!
*Ian A. White
Message 2 of 6 (57,358 Views)

Re: Symbol for meter square, m²

05-12-2005 11:23 PM in reply to: muwong
On Thu, 12 May 2005 11:48:28 +0000, muwong <> wrote:

>When I open a drawing with area in unit 'm²', but it display 'm}'! Any one have any idea to solve yhis problem. TQ!

Go to the link below and get the instructions to use the extended
characters that are now defined in the AutoCAD fonts.

http://www.starr.net/is/type/intlchart.html

To switch to the international keyboard you use Alt+Shift. When you have
finished press Alt+Shift to go back to your standard keyboard.

You will the be able to enter m² much more easily.
*Ian A. White
Message 3 of 6 (57,358 Views)

Re: Symbol for meter square, m²

05-12-2005 11:25 PM in reply to: muwong
On Thu, 12 May 2005 11:48:28 +0000, muwong <> wrote:

>When I open a drawing with area in unit 'm²', but it display 'm}'! Any one have any idea to solve yhis problem. TQ!

This is because the drawing has used a customised font that has }
display a ². You will have to edit it as I indicated in my other reply,
or get the person to send you the font file if they are permitted to do
so.
Distinguished Contributor
berniemansell
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎10-22-2002
Message 4 of 6 (57,358 Views)

Re: Symbol for meter square, m²

01-06-2008 07:20 PM in reply to: muwong
How can i draw this symbol the only way i'm drawing this at the moment is by using 2 font boxes and having one font a different size then the other
AutoCad 2011
Distinguished Contributor
keithc03
Posts: 532
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 5 of 6 (57,358 Views)

Re: Symbol for meter square, m²

01-07-2008 02:49 AM in reply to: muwong
in 2007/8 you can use the symbol in the MTEXT editor (SQUARED) in earlier releases I used to type 2^ then highlight the characters and use the stack button a/b to elevate the 2 a
nd reduce it's size
*Expert Elite*
hwalker
Posts: 1,084
Registered: ‎07-14-2004
Message 6 of 6 (57,358 Views)

Re: Symbol for meter square, m²

01-07-2008 03:57 AM in reply to: muwong
In some fonts (not all of them), they already have a superscript 2 in there. Hold down the LEFT Alt key and then on the keypad type in 0178 and voila you have a superscript 2 as in ²

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community