AutoCAD LT General

Reply
Contributor
montyrobison
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-01-2006
Message 1 of 8 (168 Views)

Purchase used copy of Autocad LT 2004

168 Views, 7 Replies
01-01-2006 08:52 AM
Hi,

If I purchased a previously used and registered legitimate copy of AutoCad LT 2004 would I be able to register / authorize the software and use it? Thanks in advance for your replies.
*Brian Spillane
Message 2 of 8 (168 Views)

Re: Purchase used copy of Autocad LT 2004

01-01-2006 01:15 PM in reply to: montyrobison
No


wrote in message news:5048384@discussion.autodesk.com...
Hi,

If I purchased a previously used and registered legitimate copy of AutoCad
LT 2004 would I be able to register / authorize the software and use it?
Thanks in advance for your replies.
*Matt
Message 3 of 8 (168 Views)

Re: Purchase used copy of Autocad LT 2004

01-03-2006 05:30 AM in reply to: montyrobison
If I were you I'd get my $$ back.


wrote in message news:5048384@discussion.autodesk.com...
Hi,

If I purchased a previously used and registered legitimate copy of AutoCad
LT 2004 would I be able to register / authorize the software and use it?
Thanks in advance for your replies.
*Dean Saadallah
Message 4 of 8 (168 Views)

Re: Purchase used copy of Autocad LT 2004

01-03-2006 06:01 AM in reply to: montyrobison
No, the other "guy" owns the license, you own nothing except
a pretty box and a CD with an application that goes nowhere
and that you might, if you ever get audited, sued and fined
for having it.

If you just wanted a cheap CAD package, plenty out there
that are AutoCAD 'compatible' you could own legitimately.

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Contributor
montyrobison
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-01-2006
Message 5 of 8 (168 Views)

Re: Purchase used copy of Autocad LT 2004

01-03-2006 12:49 PM in reply to: montyrobison
Matt,

Thanks for your reply. Fotyunately I hadn't purchased the program yet. I'll be looking for a good price for a new, unregistered copy. I never realized that Autodesk was so strict about thier software. I guess they need to be in this era of pirated software!

Monty
Contributor
montyrobison
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-01-2006
Message 6 of 8 (168 Views)

Re: Purchase used copy of Autocad LT 2004

01-03-2006 12:51 PM in reply to: montyrobison
Dean,

As you can see in my previous reply to Matt I hadn't purchased the software yet and I'll be looking for a new, unregistered one. Thanks again for your input!

Monty
*Dean Saadallah
Message 7 of 8 (168 Views)

Re: Purchase used copy of Autocad LT 2004

01-03-2006 12:57 PM in reply to: montyrobison
Good :smileyhappy:

Best prices for legitimate copies in the US are at websites
like Amazon.com and Atomicpark.com.

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
*Matt
Message 8 of 8 (168 Views)

Re: Purchase used copy of Autocad LT 2004

01-03-2006 01:35 PM in reply to: montyrobison
Autodesk isn't necessarily so strict, they probably would never notice a
single errant copy of LT but they have the right to bring the hammer down.
We all give them the right by agreeing to the EULA. Regardless, I'd rather
be legal specially when we are only talking about less then $1K. Besides,
if you are buying now you can jump right into '06.


wrote in message news:5049411@discussion.autodesk.com...
Matt,

Thanks for your reply. Fotyunately I hadn't purchased the program yet. I'll
be looking for a good price for a new, unregistered copy. I never realized
that Autodesk was so strict about thier software. I guess they need to be in
this era of pirated software!

Monty

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community