AutoCAD LT General

Reply
cec
Active Member
cec
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
Message 1 of 8 (201 Views)

Plotting gray lines pixilated.

201 Views, 7 Replies
02-06-2013 06:04 AM

We recently got a couple new computers and now any gray line or gray hatch plots out pixilated. Even when I make a PDF the anything gray comes out pixilated. The old machines in the office plot fine, I just have not been able to find a setting to change on the new computers. PLEASE HELP!

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,655
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 8 (173 Views)

Re: Plotting gray lines pixilated.

02-06-2013 08:42 AM in reply to: cec

Do you need to transfer plot style tables from the old machines to the new ones perhaps?

LT versions? Windows versions (old and new)?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
cec
Active Member
cec
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
Message 3 of 8 (165 Views)

Re: Plotting gray lines pixilated.

02-06-2013 10:19 AM in reply to: pendean

Yup we have LT, and we went from vista to windows 7. How do excatyl bring in the plot tables?

 

Thank You!

Mike

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,655
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 8 (163 Views)

Re: Plotting gray lines pixilated.

02-06-2013 10:23 AM in reply to: cec

There are +/- 17 versions of LT out there that you could be using, which one is it :smileyhappy:

 

On the old PCs, start STYLESMANAGER and it will bring up Windows Explorer at your plot styles table location, copy to a USB drive or central location.

Repeat at the new PCs, move those plot style tables from the USB or central location to the folder presented.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
cec
Active Member
cec
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
Message 5 of 8 (149 Views)

Re: Plotting gray lines pixilated.

02-07-2013 06:24 AM in reply to: pendean

We just upgraded from 2010 to 2013 and it did it on both. I brought the plot styles onto the new machine and that did not work. Any other Ideas? Its just strange because everything worked perfect until we got the new machine.

 

Thank You!

Mike

 

 

 

Contributor
bc0120
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-28-2011
Message 6 of 8 (143 Views)

Re: Plotting gray lines pixilated.

02-07-2013 07:06 AM in reply to: cec

We had similiar issues only when we bought the KIP 7000 (I think is what it was), we had the same problems. What sort of machine are you plotting to?

cec
Active Member
cec
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
Message 7 of 8 (124 Views)

Re: Plotting gray lines pixilated.

02-08-2013 05:47 AM in reply to: bc0120

Were running a Kip 3000, that has worked perfectly fine since we've had it until we got these new machines

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,655
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 8 of 8 (118 Views)

Re: Plotting gray lines pixilated.

02-08-2013 06:03 AM in reply to: cec

While you wait for a reply from others... The PRINT-PLOT forum has many Kip 3000 topics about loading different drivers for Win7.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community