AutoCAD LT General

Reply
New Member
beksolar
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 1 of 7 (1,471 Views)
Accepted Solution

Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

1471 Views, 6 Replies
02-26-2012 02:59 PM

Can not click on multiple objects or lines for erase,trim or extend commands. Is there a mode that I have turned on by accident , driver warning also comes up in trim offset command.

*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 875
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 2 of 7 (1,468 Views)

Re: Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

02-26-2012 05:04 PM in reply to: beksolar

Check that PICKADD = 1 and see if that makes a difference.

 

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
New Member
beksolar
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 3 of 7 (1,462 Views)

Re: Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

02-27-2012 02:47 AM in reply to: heinsite

Thanks Dave that did it.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 7 (1,457 Views)

Re: Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

02-27-2012 04:57 AM in reply to: beksolar

So that others may more readily find this solution to a similar query:

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
Kudos + gladly accepted if you are feeling magnanimous
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Valued Mentor
Posts: 441
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 5 of 7 (1,448 Views)

Re: Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

02-27-2012 06:36 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Hi Charles,

I've had both PICKADD AND PICKFIRST change settings on me for no reason. Is this something that is fixed with SP1?

We are waiting for our IT Dept. to "have time" to install it. :smileywink: We are using 2012LT.

Thanks for any info.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 6 of 7 (1,445 Views)

Re: Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

02-27-2012 09:09 AM in reply to: sthompson1021

No there is nothing that I know off that will change these at random; though anecdotally it does happen.

Do you have any Custom Macros that you use for choosing items in a specific way?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Valued Mentor
Posts: 441
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 7 of 7 (1,442 Views)

Re: Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

02-27-2012 09:22 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

No, I pretty much leave things alone other than the pgp file. I never had any problem with it untill we upgraded from 2011 to 2012. Since then it has happened twice with PICKADD  and once with PICKFIRST. All I can say is that I would have gone nuts if it wasn't for this forum. I don't know if I would have figured it out yet.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community