AutoCAD LT General

Reply
New Member
jdf31
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-22-2006
Message 1 of 4 (217 Views)

License transfer in LT 2005

217 Views, 3 Replies
08-22-2006 08:23 AM
Hello,

I have 5 stand-alone licenses of LT 2005, i recently installed it on a laptop. I want to move that license to another computer in my office. I have the request code & activation code for the laptop installation, but do not have the program on my laptop anymore... how do i move this license.

Thanks,
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 4 (217 Views)

Re: License transfer in LT 2005

08-22-2006 08:58 AM in reply to: jdf31
Just reinstall from the CD on the new computer.

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
New Member
jdf31
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-22-2006
Message 3 of 4 (217 Views)

Re: License transfer in LT 2005

08-24-2006 09:55 AM in reply to: jdf31
Hello, thanks for the reply, but it doesn't allow me to enter in the same codes. Isn't that a problem?? If i get new codes won't i be over my license limit?
Distinguished Contributor
jgood
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎04-07-2004
Message 4 of 4 (217 Views)

Re: License transfer in LT 2005

08-25-2006 11:19 AM in reply to: jdf31
It won't be a problem. You just have to register on that pc that you want to put it on. Just to let you know you can put 1 AutoCAD on 2 pc. If you read the license agreement for example I use 2005 lt at work, I can also install the same 2005 lt my home pc just as long the program is not being used at the same time.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community