AutoCAD LT General

Reply
Member
donricopeo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
Message 1 of 5 (470 Views)

License to Install Japanese Version using English LT 2013 SLM with Subs

470 Views, 4 Replies
05-17-2012 12:27 AM

We just acquired LT 2013 SLM 5 Pack with Subscription.

 

From Autodesk support, laguage packs are available.

 

However there is no Japanese Laguage pack.

 

But on the download page, a Japanese installer is available.

 

My question is...

 

Could I use, install and reinstall Japenese and English versions to our liking

during and AFTER the subscription expires?

 

thanks!

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 5 (458 Views)

Re: License to Install Japanese Version using English LT 2013 SLM with Subs

05-17-2012 05:02 AM in reply to: donricopeo

Contact your reseller or if you bought a subscription, use that service.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,642
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 5 (452 Views)

Re: License to Install Japanese Version using English LT 2013 SLM with Subs

05-17-2012 06:53 AM in reply to: donricopeo
Member
donricopeo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
Message 4 of 5 (444 Views)

Re: License to Install Japanese Version using English LT 2013 SLM with Subs

05-17-2012 04:42 PM in reply to: pendean

hi dean,

 

the link brought me to autodesk help, but the thread's page was not found.

 

i have already read the support about language packs, but it did not include the japanese pack.

this' what made me start this thread.

 

on the upgrade/download page, i got the japanese installer, but im not sure if i am licensed to

use it during and after our subscription.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,642
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 5 (433 Views)

Re: License to Install Japanese Version using English LT 2013 SLM with Subs

05-18-2012 05:13 AM in reply to: donricopeo

Since you have subscription now, log in to your subscription page: you are paying for direct Autodesk support, find the link and ask Autodesk directly.

 

Very few folks drop subscription then want subscription level help afterwards, so I'm not sure many folks here can help you. We are, after all, just end users like you.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community