AutoCAD LT General

Reply
Active Contributor
yetirawr
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎02-01-2011
Message 1 of 4 (1,759 Views)

LT 2010 - pdf underlay won't display or print

1759 Views, 3 Replies
08-19-2011 02:49 AM

If I insert a pdf underlay into a drawing, it won't display or print out.  I know a pdf has been inserted as I can use Erase-All and it will say an object has been selected. The funny thing is that it all worked fine a week ago, and now doesn't. I can open a drawing done months ago which was fine but now there is no pdf displayed.

 

I've checked various settings against another computer and they are the same.

 

Any ideas?

New Member
deadmandennis
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-07-2004
Message 2 of 4 (1,730 Views)

Re: LT 2010 - pdf underlay won't display or print

08-19-2011 02:40 PM in reply to: yetirawr

You sure it's not on a turned off layer.

Does it show in your xref manager.

 

*Expert Elite*
drjohn
Posts: 1,690
Registered: ‎03-01-2006
Message 3 of 4 (1,724 Views)

Re: LT 2010 - pdf underlay won't display or print

08-20-2011 10:02 AM in reply to: yetirawr

Just a shot in the dark here .... have you investigated the IMAGEFRAME variable?

 

Don't have ACADLT here to test with so hope this helps.

 

Regards,

DJ

 

New Member
jwadley
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-16-2013
Message 4 of 4 (856 Views)

Re: LT 2010 - pdf underlay won't display or print

05-16-2013 08:43 AM in reply to: yetirawr

I've experienced the same problem in AutoCAD LT 2013.  I insert a clipped PDF underlay and it shows as an empty box.  Turning the image display on or off does nothing.  Changing the imageframe settings affect the frame, but not the image which remains invisible.

 

After a lot of experimentation, I seem to be able to overcome this by copying the invisible PDF insert to a new location in model space, then without selecting anything toggling the IMAGEFRAME to 0 and then to 1.  Once I get the image to display, I delete the new copy and try to save and print the visible image.  If I close that file with the visible image and re-open it, the image is again invisible.   So, I have to jump through the same hoops to make it show up again.

 

This visibility feature of the PDF underlay seems to have a flaky bit in the software that is being affected by something other than just the IMAGEFRAME command.  It is definitely a bug that should be fixed as this feature is critical to electronic stamping of plan sets and the stamp shouldn't just disappear when you have a deadline looming and you can't get it to print.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community