AutoCAD LT General

Reply
New Member
mike
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-14-2013
Message 1 of 3 (317 Views)
Accepted Solution

Create New Drawing Dialog Box

317 Views, 2 Replies
02-14-2013 05:01 AM

When clicking on the new drawing tab, the Create New Drawing Dialog Box does not appear. my only option is to select a template. How do I change this?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 3 (314 Views)

Re: Create New Drawing Dialog Box

02-14-2013 05:07 AM in reply to: mike

Set STARTUP to 1 and use NEW or QNEW

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
New Member
mike
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-14-2013
Message 3 of 3 (308 Views)

Re: Create New Drawing Dialog Box

02-14-2013 05:20 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Brilliant, Thank you very much.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community