AutoCAD LT General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 11 of 22 (101 Views)

Re: Block Editor Help

10-06-2011 07:16 AM in reply to: AutoCADwookie

Alright here is a start:

 

The Angle works fine.

 

The Attrib Distance is the length of the Arc drawn here. LT will not allow you to Stretch an Arc as I believe current Full CAD with Parametrics will so I cannot do more with the Arc. Since it is static it will not update the Field.

However - This would give you the Distance needed by being able to Stretch the Arc and deducting the Piece of Arc you started with.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Contributor
AutoCADwookie
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 12 of 22 (96 Views)

Re: Block Editor Help

10-06-2011 07:40 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Very nice!

 

I am enquiring to autodesk about the cost to upgrade 2012 LT to full version. I miss the 3d capabilites so now would be a good time to get it done. The angle works beautifully. Thank you for your help! 

Valued Mentor
bgingerich
Posts: 276
Registered: ‎08-29-2011
Message 13 of 22 (91 Views)

Re: Block Editor Help

10-06-2011 08:03 AM in reply to: AutoCADwookie

Just to let you know. There is no "upgrade price."  I contacted autodesk and asked the same thing and was told there is no "cross-grade" right now.  (why would there be?)  Also the price for full is around $4,000-$4,500 depending on what you select for subscription.

─────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Brandon Gingerich
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,650
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 14 of 22 (85 Views)

Re: Block Editor Help

10-06-2011 09:56 AM in reply to: AutoCADwookie
Sometimes, not always, there are special deals where you get at least a minor discount to jump from LT: nothing running now.
Also explore this: http://bit.ly/qRY8OR
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
AutoCADwookie
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 15 of 22 (83 Views)

Re: Block Editor Help

10-06-2011 10:05 AM in reply to: pendean

I contacted Autodesk and they advised me they dont do cross upgrade from LT to full version. They advised me to refund my LT version and buy the full version. Seems like an extra 2grand.. I think I will just spend the time to use visibility settings to get this under control. 

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 16 of 22 (77 Views)

Re: Block Editor Help

10-06-2011 10:11 AM in reply to: AutoCADwookie

You also need to post this block in the Dynamic Block Forum

Dynamic Block Forum:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Dynamic-Blocks/bd-p/154

 

Someone there with Full may pick it up and get the Arc to Stretch or see another solution.

If it is built in the Full version it can be used in LT generally.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Contributor
AutoCADwookie
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 17 of 22 (74 Views)

Re: Block Editor Help

10-06-2011 10:23 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Thanks Charles! 

 

Hopefully someone can get this on the right track. I appreciate your helpfulness!

Contributor
AutoCADwookie
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 18 of 22 (61 Views)

Re: Block Editor Help

10-07-2011 06:48 AM in reply to: AutoCADwookie

I was able to get this working using full version of AutoCAD. Constraints are valueable and I think I will be pushing my employer to purchase ASAP.

 

Thanks again for all the feedback and thanks Charles for your help as well.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 19 of 22 (57 Views)

Re: Block Editor Help

10-07-2011 10:56 AM in reply to: AutoCADwookie

Post it I'd like to see.

 

You're welcome

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Contributor
AutoCADwookie
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 20 of 22 (54 Views)

Re: Block Editor Help

10-07-2011 11:07 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Here it is.. a few bugs to work out with the correct dimensions displaying but its working pretty nicely.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community