AutoCAD LT General

Reply
Contributor
jm.mari
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎05-27-2012
Message 1 of 5 (415 Views)

AUTOCAD LT 2011_ License Export Failed...

415 Views, 4 Replies
05-27-2012 10:16 PM

Hi Autodesk,

 

I'm trying to transfer a license from one computer to another computer. When I try to "Sign in" I got an error message that tell me " Export Request Failed"..  Please see attached photo. 

 

This is a serious problem we are into. Why we are not able to export the licenses on to Autodesk server. What if we need to reformat the computer or we need to reinstall the software or transfer the license to other computer how can we deactivate or transfer the license if always failed. I tried many times since last week up to now im still getting same problem.  Do we need to buy again for an expesive software that not fair for all the end users.

 

Kindly resolve this problem.

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,930
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 5 (371 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD LT 2011_ License Export Failed...

05-31-2012 09:22 AM in reply to: jm.mari

The License Transfer Utility works less than 0% of the time.  If you need a new activation code for reinstallation based on your hypothetical description above, simply call the Autodesk Activations and they will provide you with a new activation code.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
atj4systems
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-29-2012
Message 3 of 5 (279 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD LT 2011_ License Export Failed...

08-29-2012 08:56 AM in reply to: jm.mari

If I were to search the net for the number to Autodesk Activations, as I am it appears to be one tha Google has not indexed yet. Can you please provide the number for support?

 

Thank you Guru!

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 5 (275 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD LT 2011_ License Export Failed...

08-29-2012 09:05 AM in reply to: atj4systems

Have you registered your software?

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/support-offerings/up-and-ready/

 

You may have better luck posting your query here:

Installation and Licensing Forum:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/bd-p/24

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,930
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 5 (270 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD LT 2011_ License Export Failed...

08-29-2012 09:14 AM in reply to: atj4systems

Please note that the following numbers are not for product support but for activation only. 

 

Autodesk Product Registration and Authorization:

http://en.autodesk.ca/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=9719649&id=9830778

1-800-551-1490 > Option 1 (English) 
 
Asia / Pacific: 65.6735.5688
Europe / Middle East / Asia: 41.32.723.9595

 

 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community