AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
AJAMP
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-25-2010
Message 1 of 6 (1,032 Views)
Accepted Solution

dwg compare plug-in

1032 Views, 5 Replies
11-15-2012 09:51 AM

I was told that I should download and install DWG compage plug-in to compare 2 dwg files.  I have downloaded the file and installed it (at least I got the "successfully installed" message) but when I open AutoCAD LT 2013 it does not show up on the plug-ins tab and using the dwgcompare command returns an "unknown command" response.  Am I missing something in the initialization of this plug-in?

 

Mark

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 6 (1,020 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-15-2012 12:07 PM in reply to: AJAMP

What is the link to this plug-in?

AutoCAD LT is not TurboCAD Pro.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,206
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 6 (1,016 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-15-2012 12:16 PM in reply to: Charles_Shade

i am assuming its the one from the exchange app store which doesn't work with lt only with full blown autocad and  the verticals

http://apps.exchange.autodesk.com/ACD/Detail/Index?id=appstore.exchange.autodesk.com%3adwgcompare%3a...

Active Member
AJAMP
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-25-2010
Message 4 of 6 (1,010 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-15-2012 12:38 PM in reply to: DarrenP

This is the link I was given.

 

http://apps.exchange.autodesk.com/ACD/2013/en/Detail/Index?id=appstore.exchange.autodesk.com%3adwgco...

 

We are using AutoCAD LT 2013 and I need to compare and combine edits that were made to the same file by 2 different editors 'simultaneously'.

 

Mark

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 5 of 6 (1,006 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-15-2012 01:02 PM in reply to: AJAMP

On the right side there is a matrix that shows what this App is compatible with.

AutoCAD LT is not mentioned here.

 

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,893
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (991 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-16-2012 04:43 AM in reply to: AJAMP
No such tool exists for LT: sorry.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements

    Come hangout with Autodesk Support Specialist and AutoCAD LT guru Volker Cocco, to learn about Precision Drafting: Object Snaps and Object Tracking on July 31 @ 11:00 AM PST.

    Click here for registration information!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community