Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Two Group and Ungroup command buttons

17 REPLIES 17
SOLVED
Message 1 of 18
katie1994
7035 Views, 17 Replies

Two Group and Ungroup command buttons

I was looking in the CUI to see if I could add a keyboard shortcut for Group and Ungroup. My LT 2013 version is showing 2 buttons for each command. the Macros are different for each pair, and so is the description. I am not an expert in this area and it isn't clear to me what the differences are. The list shows the same icon for the buttons of each pair.

Group-^C^C_-pkfstgroup; * ;

Group-^C^C_group

Ungroup-^C^C_qkungroup

Ungroup-^C^C_ungroup

So, which command matches the button on the ribbon panel? And is there a difference to the commands?

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
sthompson1021
in reply to: katie1994

Unless LT is differant then full autocad, G is the keyboard shortcut for group. Ungroup doesn't have a keyboard shortcut built in but I added UG to the pgp file as the shortcut. As far as the macros, I'm not sure what the differance is.

Message 3 of 18
pendean

LT is special, it has all four commands. Full AutoCAD does not, so the above tip is not applicable.
Why don't you type each at the command line and find out for yourself which do you like/prefer and use it/them.

To add or edit or delete command shortcuts in AutoCAD/LT... on the Ribbon click on the MANAGE tab, then in the Customization panel and click on EDIT ALIASES. Anything you add to the bottom of the list will overwrite whatever is at the top of the list. Ensure you match the syntax exactly.
After you close/save that file, use REINIT command to reload it.