AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
lokimeister
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎03-25-2006
Message 1 of 4 (180 Views)
Accepted Solution

Selection of items

180 Views, 3 Replies
03-14-2013 12:16 PM

How do I select multiple items without having to hold down the shift key in ACLT 2013?  I didn't have this problem in 2010.

 

Thanks for your help.

Mentor
KateMorrical
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎11-07-2012
Message 2 of 4 (169 Views)

Re: Selection of items

03-14-2013 01:04 PM in reply to: lokimeister

PICKADD set to 1 or 2?

--
Kate Morrical
Digital Design Manager
Washington, DC
BIMmuse.com
Valued Contributor
lokimeister
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎03-25-2006
Message 3 of 4 (165 Views)

Re: Selection of items

03-14-2013 01:15 PM in reply to: KateMorrical

PICKADD was set at 0.  I get what I want with it set at 1.  Interesting that the help says the initial value is 2 when my value was 0 coming from ACLT 2010.

 

Thank you for your help.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 4 (160 Views)

Re: Selection of items

03-14-2013 01:46 PM in reply to: lokimeister

Most times these problems come from Variables that are set one way in one version and then are not set the same in another version. We get used to working the program one way and don't quite remember making the change or choice back at the beginning.

 

Saving your settings to Autodesk 360 should eliminate that issue for future upgrades.

Should it not? Like having profiles perhaps?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community