AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
New Member
designunity
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-20-2011
Message 1 of 4 (614 Views)

Polygon Viewports

614 Views, 3 Replies
04-20-2011 06:44 PM

anyone else had issues with polygon viewports in autocad lt 2012?

 

the issue:

 

when viewing a layout tab with a polygon viewport in it, my screen only shows the last polygon viewport created, then when you switch tabs or go back to paper space, it still only show the image on the screen where the polygon viewport was located.

 

I have looked for settings & done web searches on this issue & nothing comes up

 

the issue only seems to be in autocad lt 2012 as i can go back a version and remove the polygon viewport.

Mentor
AlistairBean1906
Posts: 189
Registered: ‎09-09-2010
Message 2 of 4 (606 Views)

Re: Polygon Viewports

04-21-2011 01:15 AM in reply to: designunity

This may or may not be relevant, but if you have a lot of viewports in this drawing check out the variable MAXACTVP

 

If thie drawing is behaving correctly in an earlier version though then this is possibly not your problem

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,822
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 4 (597 Views)

Re: Polygon Viewports

04-21-2011 05:17 AM in reply to: designunity

Can you share a DWG file?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
designunity
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-20-2011
Message 4 of 4 (546 Views)

Re: Polygon Viewports

05-18-2011 12:30 AM in reply to: pendean

ok worked out where me issue lies, but it creates its on issue as i don't think may people are running autocad the way I'm running it.

 

I'm running AutoCAD on windows 7 on a Mac using VMware. (this is so i can use our work printers)

 

The issue is possible to do with my video card, but it only pops up when using polygon viewports. attaching the cad file will not help as it works fine on windows machine, but not on a mac run windows machine.

 

just to make it clear, when using ploygon viewports my screen shows up fun & i'm unable to see anything on the screen excpet where the polygon viewport is, zoom extents just moves the view. regen & redraw don't work.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community