AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
New Member
beksolar
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 1 of 7 (1,735 Views)
Accepted Solution

Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

1735 Views, 6 Replies
02-26-2012 02:59 PM

Can not click on multiple objects or lines for erase,trim or extend commands. Is there a mode that I have turned on by accident , driver warning also comes up in trim offset command.

*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 880
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 2 of 7 (1,732 Views)

Re: Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

02-26-2012 05:04 PM in reply to: beksolar

Check that PICKADD = 1 and see if that makes a difference.

 

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
New Member
beksolar
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 3 of 7 (1,726 Views)

Re: Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

02-27-2012 02:47 AM in reply to: heinsite

Thanks Dave that did it.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 7 (1,721 Views)

Re: Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

02-27-2012 04:57 AM in reply to: beksolar

So that others may more readily find this solution to a similar query:

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
Kudos + gladly accepted if you are feeling magnanimous
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Valued Mentor
sthompson1021
Posts: 474
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 5 of 7 (1,712 Views)

Re: Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

02-27-2012 06:36 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Hi Charles,

I've had both PICKADD AND PICKFIRST change settings on me for no reason. Is this something that is fixed with SP1?

We are waiting for our IT Dept. to "have time" to install it. :smileywink: We are using 2012LT.

Thanks for any info.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 6 of 7 (1,709 Views)

Re: Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

02-27-2012 09:09 AM in reply to: sthompson1021

No there is nothing that I know off that will change these at random; though anecdotally it does happen.

Do you have any Custom Macros that you use for choosing items in a specific way?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Valued Mentor
sthompson1021
Posts: 474
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 7 of 7 (1,706 Views)

Re: Mouse left click selecting multiple lines,objects not working

02-27-2012 09:22 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

No, I pretty much leave things alone other than the pgp file. I never had any problem with it untill we upgraded from 2011 to 2012. Since then it has happened twice with PICKADD  and once with PICKFIRST. All I can say is that I would have gone nuts if it wasn't for this forum. I don't know if I would have figured it out yet.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.