AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 11 of 15 (316 Views)

Re: Lost AutoCAD 2011 LT CD

01-08-2013 01:58 PM in reply to: je005me

Still need the Serial Number to activate.

The license is generated from the Serial number.

(Though I sit to be corrected as need be.)

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,200
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 12 of 15 (314 Views)

Re: Lost AutoCAD 2011 LT CD

01-08-2013 02:00 PM in reply to: Charles_Shade

you can use his media but like charles said you still need a serial number

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,848
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 13 of 15 (307 Views)

Re: Lost AutoCAD 2011 LT CD

01-08-2013 02:46 PM in reply to: je005me
Ask whomever is in charge of your company software for permission, then contact an Autodesk reseller for help.
Your hesitance either means there is something else going on that you are not revealing or you are not understanding what everyone is posting.
Go talk to your boss. Now! I think you are about to commit an infraction.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,401
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 14 of 15 (298 Views)

Re: Lost AutoCAD 2011 LT CD

01-08-2013 03:02 PM in reply to: je005me

Hi Jeff,

 

I was able to find a license of AutoCAD LT 2010 attached to your registered email address and will be sending you a Private Message (envelope next to your profile name at the top of the screen) with the relevant licensing info + download links.

 

Please note that for future reference, you can also contact our License Assitance team directly to acquire a full report of your companies entitlements.



Philip Schmelzer
*Expert Elite*
drjohn
Posts: 1,695
Registered: ‎03-01-2006
Message 15 of 15 (281 Views)

Re: Lost AutoCAD 2011 LT CD

01-09-2013 01:30 PM in reply to: pendean

pendean wrote:
Ask whomever is in charge of your company software for permission, then contact an Autodesk reseller for help.
Your hesitance either means there is something else going on that you are not revealing or you are not understanding what everyone is posting.
Go talk to your boss. Now! I think you are about to commit an infraction.

Apparently not :smileyvery-happy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community