AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,155
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 11 of 13 (150 Views)

Re: How do I insert an en dash?

10-04-2012 05:25 AM in reply to: MorganHiser

I set the STYLE to ARIAL

In MTEXT, I typed your code instead of hunting for it manually, like this

\U+2013

Either your "arial" font is not the one I used in the sample, or something else is going on. If you get a chance, share one of your files with the wrong mtext symbol (and point to it).

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
MorganHiser
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
Message 12 of 13 (136 Views)

Re: How do I insert an en dash?

10-04-2012 11:56 AM in reply to: pendean

Entering the code works perfectly. Thank you very mcuh!!!

I'm happy to upload a file if you're still interested, but this is a easily workable solution for me, probably easier than finding it in the symbol library. You've made my day, hope you have a good one too :smileyhappy:

Thanks everyone for your help.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,155
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 13 of 13 (129 Views)

Re: How do I insert an en dash?

10-04-2012 01:25 PM in reply to: MorganHiser

No worries: I prefer to type myself so glad that works for you too.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.