AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,889
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 11 of 13 (146 Views)

Re: How do I insert an en dash?

10-04-2012 05:25 AM in reply to: MorganHiser

I set the STYLE to ARIAL

In MTEXT, I typed your code instead of hunting for it manually, like this

\U+2013

Either your "arial" font is not the one I used in the sample, or something else is going on. If you get a chance, share one of your files with the wrong mtext symbol (and point to it).

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
MorganHiser
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
Message 12 of 13 (132 Views)

Re: How do I insert an en dash?

10-04-2012 11:56 AM in reply to: pendean

Entering the code works perfectly. Thank you very mcuh!!!

I'm happy to upload a file if you're still interested, but this is a easily workable solution for me, probably easier than finding it in the symbol library. You've made my day, hope you have a good one too :smileyhappy:

Thanks everyone for your help.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,889
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 13 of 13 (125 Views)

Re: How do I insert an en dash?

10-04-2012 01:25 PM in reply to: MorganHiser

No worries: I prefer to type myself so glad that works for you too.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements

    Come hangout with Autodesk Support Specialist and AutoCAD LT guru Volker Cocco, to learn about Precision Drafting: Object Snaps and Object Tracking on July 31 @ 11:00 AM PST.

    Click here for registration information!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community