AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Member
LIITcom
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-02-2012
Message 1 of 8 (2,294 Views)

Fatal Error message when plotting to PDF

2294 Views, 7 Replies
02-02-2012 01:18 AM

Hi,

A user is having issues with plotting from AutoCAD LT, when trying attempting a normal plot to PDF the program crashes and he is forced to close it, also when changing the way he plots to plot to DWG PDF it starts to work correctly but brings up a fatal error message as below and attached:

 

FATAL ERROR: Unhandled Access Violation Writing 0x0014 Exception at 778e224dh

 

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

 

Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,872
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 8 (2,287 Views)

Re: Fatal Error message when plotting to PDF

02-02-2012 04:54 AM in reply to: LIITcom

What version of LT?

Did the problem suddenly start? Or has something changd with the user (new LT seat, new computer, removed something...)?

 

And most importantly: is the problem in one file, ALL files, NEW files?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
LIITcom
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-02-2012
Message 3 of 8 (2,282 Views)

Re: Fatal Error message when plotting to PDF

02-02-2012 05:10 AM in reply to: pendean

What version of LT?

I believe it is version 2007

 

Did the problem suddenly start?

He has said it suddenly started

 

And most importantly: is the problem in one file, ALL files, NEW files?

Is within all files

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,872
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 8 (2,280 Views)

Re: Fatal Error message when plotting to PDF

02-02-2012 05:12 AM in reply to: LIITcom

Windows Restore should reveal what changed between when it last worked and now.

 

If no one else offers another sugggestion, explore the Autodesk recommended uninstall and reinstall procedures:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=10243968&linkID=9240617

 

Try a simpler repair-reinstall first. Have your user backup first for easier recovery of any customizations.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
26111438
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-09-2012
Message 5 of 8 (2,083 Views)

Re: Fatal Error message when plotting to PDF

08-09-2012 09:13 PM in reply to: pendean
I am getting similar errors. I cannot plot to pdf, any drawing. I reinstalled windows and autocad and this repaired the problem temporarily and now it has inexplicably returned just today. FATAL ERROR: Unhandled c000000dh Exception at 237eb667h It goes like this: 1. Open any drawing. 2. Select any layout. 3. File > Plot > Select PDF as printer/plotter 4. Click OK 5. Plot job progress bar appears 6. Fatal Error Message 7. Total crash, AutoCAD closes Please help. I cannot do my job without it.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,872
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 8 (2,076 Views)

Re: Fatal Error message when plotting to PDF

08-10-2012 05:20 AM in reply to: 26111438

>>>... this repaired the problem temporarily and now it has inexplicably returned...<<<

Software has no parts that break: something got added or deleted to your system that changed it. Windows Restore is a good start, turning off automatic Windows Updates and any other automated software chages may work.

Your issue is not LT related sadly, it's just the 'victim' of what is changing. Find out what that is.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 7 of 8 (2,074 Views)

Re: Fatal Error message when plotting to PDF

08-10-2012 05:23 AM in reply to: pendean

.NET update perhaps?

When you look at the Restore calendar of events.

 

You stated in the other thread that you had moved from LT 2008 to LT 2013.

Was there a hardware change as well?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Active Member
26111438
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-09-2012
Message 8 of 8 (2,023 Views)

Re: Fatal Error message when plotting to PDF

08-13-2012 09:56 PM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Whatever the reason, it seems my file name was too long.  Over 17 characters seems to cause problems.  I shortened the file name(s) and can get the results I need now.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community