AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
New Member
ldlandry
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-13-2011
Message 1 of 3 (736 Views)

Dimensioning in inches vs. feet

736 Views, 2 Replies
04-13-2011 07:03 AM

I am doing drawings for a kitchen and bath designer.  They prefer to have their dimensions in inches rather than feet and inches.  Is there a way (other than editing each and every dimension) to have ACAD LT 2011 do it automatically?  Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
drjohn
Posts: 1,695
Registered: ‎03-01-2006
Message 2 of 3 (731 Views)

Re: Dimensioning in inches vs. feet

04-13-2011 08:04 AM in reply to: ldlandry

You can set up a style using fractional or decimal according to your needs.  The caveat here is that the raw style will not do inch marks if you need them. The dim will read just 14 .The setting (work around) for that is to have a quote mark in the dimension suffix. Then it will make the dim read 14".

 

Set up that style and see if it will work for you.

 

HTH

 

Regards,

DJ

 

New Member
ldlandry
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-13-2011
Message 3 of 3 (709 Views)

Re: Dimensioning in inches vs. feet

04-13-2011 04:21 PM in reply to: ldlandry

Thank you very much.  It worked wonderfully.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community