AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
DougDM
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 1 of 6 (2,383 Views)

Deactivate on one computer and reactivate on another?

2383 Views, 5 Replies
07-14-2010 08:02 AM

I thought I read somewhere that with Autocad Lt 2011,  I cad deactivate my lisence on one computer and reactivate in on another computer. I do this with other software where I have a single lisence, deactivate the software on my desktop, and ativate my laptop to take to a clients location, then back again once in the office.  Is this possible with AC LT?

 

Thanks,

Doug

DougDM
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 6 (2,375 Views)

Re: Deactivate on one computer and reactivate on another?

07-14-2010 09:25 AM in reply to: DougDM

Portable License Utility in Help

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Contributor
DougDM
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 3 of 6 (2,362 Views)

Re: Deactivate on one computer and reactivate on another?

07-14-2010 11:38 AM in reply to: DougDM

Thanks Charles,  but I couln't find anything on it...I'll keep searching. Perhaps you have a link you could share if you have.

 

Again, thanks much

Doug

DougDM
Contributor
DougDM
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 4 of 6 (2,358 Views)

Re: Deactivate on one computer and reactivate on another?

07-14-2010 11:47 AM in reply to: DougDM

Charles, I found what I needed,  Start>Autocad> Portable lisence Utility.....

 

Thanks again.

 

Doug

DougDM
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 5 of 6 (2,355 Views)

Re: Deactivate on one computer and reactivate on another?

07-14-2010 11:57 AM in reply to: DougDM

You had me worried; looking for LT 2011 Help online to see if the PLU was still there. Glad you found it.

 

License Transfer Utility

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Contributor
DougDM
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 6 of 6 (1,978 Views)

Re: Deactivate on one computer and reactivate on another?

03-07-2011 02:10 PM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Me too :smileyhappy:

DougDM

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community