AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
djziese
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-24-2010
Message 1 of 9 (3,242 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD LT - how do I tell if I have the 64 bit version?

3242 Views, 8 Replies
09-24-2010 12:34 PM

I purchased AutoCAD LT 2011 online and I am trying to figure out if I have the 64 bit version. My product version is E.52.0.0.

I am looking to purchase a computer and I want to make sure I purchase the correct operation system.

Thank you in advance.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,871
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 9 (3,230 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT - how do I tell if I have the 64 bit version?

09-24-2010 01:31 PM in reply to: djziese

I believe it says as much on the downloaded file.

 

You get both 32bit and 64bit with your purchase, normally either two separate links (and you have to seek out 64bit) or you can get the CD for free from Autodesk HERE.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
alt_bob
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 3 of 9 (2,752 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT - how do I tell if I have the 64 bit version?

03-18-2011 02:47 PM in reply to: pendean

I wornly loaded 64 bit 2011 for XP home and after expanding says cannot install, but cannot find a default folder or in add/remove pgms! Online seller sent me to Autodesk who sends me back to seller on how to remove and download 32 bit. Any suggestions?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 9 (2,731 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT - how do I tell if I have the 64 bit version?

03-21-2011 05:06 AM in reply to: alt_bob

Follow this advice from Autodesk for Registry Entries. Should get you back to a clean install.

 

Remove Autodesk Products:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?linkID=9240817&id=2887771&siteID=123112

 

Then Dean's link above and request the media. I've read too many problems with downloading the program. Good to have something solid in your hands.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,871
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 9 (2,723 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT - how do I tell if I have the 64 bit version?

03-21-2011 07:40 AM in reply to: alt_bob

There is nothing to remove/uninstall if it did not install, as it apparently did not.

If you just want to delete the folder that it expanded to, use Windows Explorer: you did keep track of where that ended up, correct? normally it's at c:/autodesk/PROGRAMNAME

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
alt_bob
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 6 of 9 (2,710 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT - how do I tell if I have the 64 bit version?

03-21-2011 09:10 AM in reply to: pendean

Thanks. 

Now  as I see no way oto mark this as instructied per help - "solution?"   Maybe when I post?


pendean wrote:

There is nothing to remove/uninstall if it did not install, as it apparently did not.

If you just want to delete the folder that it expanded to, use Windows Explorer: you did keep track of where that ended up, correct? normally it's at c:/autodesk/PROGRAMNAME


 

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 7 of 9 (2,704 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT - how do I tell if I have the 64 bit version?

03-21-2011 09:23 AM in reply to: alt_bob

Since you did not originate the thread you cannot Accept as Solution

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Member
alt_bob
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 8 of 9 (2,701 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT - how do I tell if I have the 64 bit version?

03-21-2011 09:41 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Thank you, sir!

I spent servealminutes tyring to find the icon and after posting reply to what turned out to be the proecess that got me cleaned up and installed trying to understand what I missed.   Guess, I need to read the entire help information.  

 

Unhappy camper at present - I called the online seller per Autodesk website for help who set me up an account so I could use something called "Up & Ready" as he said they had no idea.  Up & Ready wanted me to subscribe before would provide nay help, but somehow gave me option to e-mail Registrationa and Activation.   They e-mail that they only to Reg & Activate issues!  Seems like my problem to me?!  And they continue that my problem is issue for the online sales dept.

 

Good thing Autodesk has a good prodect and widely used, their help and service departments would put them out of business in 3 days otherwise.

 

But, I am up and going and starting with the "rebbon".  Expected retirement to be simpler than this.  Again, thank you.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,871
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 9 of 9 (2,696 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT - how do I tell if I have the 64 bit version?

03-21-2011 11:03 AM in reply to: alt_bob

No worries, as long as it worked.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community