AutoCAD Freestyle

Reply
Contributor
nmcook1
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-30-2010
Message 1 of 5 (1,683 Views)

dwgs that start in Autocad, go to Freestyle, then back to Autocad

1683 Views, 4 Replies
01-31-2011 01:04 PM

dwgs that start in Autocad, go to Freestyle, then back to Autocad.... I know the original Autocad layers are locked in Freestyle but are the original Autocad layers still locked when someone reopens it in Autocad after being in Freestyle?

Product Support
Posts: 261
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 2 of 5 (1,651 Views)

Re: dwgs that start in Autocad, go to Freestyle, then back to Autocad

02-03-2011 08:13 AM in reply to: nmcook1

Here is the pdf document regarding the working with DWG™ files from other products in AutoCAD® Freestyle.

 

To learn more about working with DWG files from other applications in AutoCAD Freestyle, you can read an article online at http://www.autodesk.com/autocadfreestyle-essentials particularly at the article about

Exchange DWG Files with Other DWG-Based Products

 

Regards,

 



Avto Chachava
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
nmcook1
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-30-2010
Message 3 of 5 (1,648 Views)

Re: dwgs that start in Autocad, go to Freestyle, then back to Autocad

02-03-2011 08:21 AM in reply to: nmcook1

Thanks, but I read all of that and it doesn't answer my question.  I need to know if the original layers drawn in Autocad, then locked in Freestyle are forever locked if they are once again opened in Autocad?

Product Support
Posts: 261
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 4 of 5 (1,646 Views)

Re: dwgs that start in Autocad, go to Freestyle, then back to Autocad

02-03-2011 09:35 AM in reply to: nmcook1

AutoCAD layers are locked in Freestyle, but when you take your drawing back in AutoCAD you can work on original layers.

 



Avto Chachava
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
nmcook1
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-30-2010
Message 5 of 5 (1,644 Views)

Re: dwgs that start in Autocad, go to Freestyle, then back to Autocad

02-03-2011 09:40 AM in reply to: avto

Thank you!  That is what I needed to know.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community